Cookie Recipe?

True confessions: I don’t have a favorite cookie. But I have to find one, and quick! You see, someone at work decided to host a get-together where we’ll bake cookies for our most gracious and wonderful volunteers (all 300 of ’em!). The idea is that we’ll each send our favorite cookie recipe, and will then each be assigned an ingredient to bring.

My dilemma? I make cookies from a refrigerated log; boxed mix when I’m feeling especially excitable. I’ll even mix in additional ingredients. But a favorite recipe from scratch? I can’t even remember the last time I made cookies from scratch!

So would you help me out and share your favorite with me? Just leave it in the comment section. I’ll let you know how it goes!

2 Comments

  1. kate said,

    December 11, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Jane, a couple suggestions:
    http://thepioneerwomancooks.com/2007/12/hyacinths_everything_cookies.html
    Haven’t made them, But I think they look delicious!!

    Also, I love these: http://plasticann.blogspot.com/2007/10/chocolate-chip-cookies.html#links
    I make small ones, not one big one. Also, I’m a purist so I leave the cinnamon out.

    Have fun! I love making cookies!

  2. December 13, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    […] 13, 2007 at 6:36 pm (Uncategorized) I had to come clean to the cookie party hosters (see here), and admit to not having a favorite cookie recipe at all! I offered to bring a log, and they […]


Leave a Reply

