My Favorite Spot

Today I get to spend the day at my desk with the everchanging view of a large maple tree. A Nor’easter is dumping snow on us just as fast as it can, and the region has closed up shop. A great way to start the week!

Finding this perfect spot in our home has been such a blessing to me – not only do I get a view that helps me pretend like I’m out in nature, I also get to see the comings and goings of our neighbors (yup, I’m that neighbor!). There is good light in this room, and because of it’s smaller size, it’s actually one of the warmer spots in our home. Since it’s the guestroom I also get to spread out. The only downside is that I don’t use it when we have guests staying here. Though the pleasure of having friends in our home far outweighs that!

img_2011.jpg

img_2014.jpg

1 Comment

  1. April 8, 2016 at 9:14 am

    Oh my God! “In the Dark” is one of my FAVORITE songs! How dare you not bow to its amazing power!n“(Rasputin) Come my minions, rise for you maste Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

